SWA Team

06 Jul 2015

Note: Staff are based in Edinburgh unless otherwise stated.

Media should contact Rosemary Gallagher 0131 222 9230 rgallagher@swa.org.uk

Chief Executive's Office
Karen Betts - Chief Executive 
kbetts@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9201

Roxane Laird Craig - Executive Assistant 
rlairdcraig@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9202
Assists the Chief Executive in the day-to-day running of the Association and oversees all matters relating to the SWA Council.

Public Affairs & Communications 
David Williamson - Director  
dwilliamson@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9226

Rosemary Gallagher - Head of Communications
rgallagher@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9230
SWA Spokesperson.  Responsible for media relations, communications strategy, publications, online and social media activities. Contact for all media enquiries.

Douglas Meikle - Head of Alcohol Policy
dmeikle@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9220
Public policy on alcohol and health.  Industry initiatives designed to encourage responsible consumption of alcohol.  SWA Code of Practice.

Beatrice Morrice - Head of Public Affairs
bmorrice@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9247
Day-to-day relationships with the Scottish & UK Parliaments, and representing the Association on relevant external groups. Monday-Thursday.

Graeme Littlejohn - Head of External Affairs
glittlejohn@swa.org.uk, 020 7960 6981
Building relationships with London-based stakeholders, including Government departments, Westminster and think tanks.
Based in London.

Lauren McArthur - Public Affairs/Communications Support Manager
lmcarthur@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9233
Support on communications, media relations and public affairs. Responsibility for publications, website and social media, parliamentary events and consumer enquiries.

Lesley Irvine - PA & Departmental Administrator
lirvine@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9235
Administrative support, enquiries.  Part time - Mon & Tues only.

Legal Affairs 
Alan Park - Director
apark@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9214

All members of the Legal Affairs Department are responsible for the protection of Scotch Whisky worldwide.

Kenneth Gray - Senior Legal Counsel
kgray@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9211

Lindesay Low - Senior Legal Counsel
llow@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9258

Andrew Swift - Legal Counsel
aswift@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9234

Caitlin O'Donnell - Legal Counsel
codonnell@swa.org.uk, 0131

Dawn Bellamy - Paralegal
dbellamy@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9256

Caroline Ross - Facilities Manager & Legal PA 
cross@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9217
Legal administrative and secretarial support, responsibility for office facilities, maintenance and health & safety.

Liza Vas - Legal PA
lvas@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9215
Legal administrative and secretarial support

Global Affairs 
Sarah Dickson - Director
sdickson@swa.org.uk, 020 7960 6980
Based in London.

Martin Bell - Deputy Director
mbell@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9219
Asia Pacific and WTO matters. spiritsEUROPE External Trade Committee Chairman & Rapporteur on Korea.

Tom Sallis - Head of EU Regulatory Affairs
tsallis@swa.org.uk, 020 7960 6984
Monitoring and analysing the EU legislative environment; managing regulatory matters in the EEA/EFTA and EU candidiate countries
Based in London.

Dr Chris Kauer - Head of European Market Access
ckauer@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9216

Alison Morton - Head of Asia Market Access
amorton@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9227

Siobhan Paterson - Head of Americas Market Access
spaterson@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9210

Helena Mumdzjana - Manager, Africa Market Access
hmumdzjana@swa.org.uk, 020 7960 6979
Based in London.

Aileen Ovenstone - Departmental Personal Assistant
aovenstone@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9228
General departmental support

Alexander Jupp - Global Affairs Executive
ajupp@swa.org.uk, 020 7960 6983
Based in London.

Operational & Technical Affairs
Julie Hesketh-Laird - Director & Deputy CEO
jheskethlaird@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9206

Peter Clark - Head of Operational Affairs
pclark@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9204
Customs and Excise issues; energy policy; data collection and reporting for the Environmental Strategy and security tagging issues.

Alison Galbraith - Head of Industry Resources
agalbraith@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9207
Health and safety at work (including transport of dangerous goods), industry skills, spirit tank security system, cereals use and co-product issues.

Morag Garden - Head of Sustainability and Innovation
mgarden@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9205
Environment, food safety and hygiene, and scientific issues.

James Park - Head of Economics
jpark@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9223

Pamela Peacocke - Support Manager
ppeacocke@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9208
Administration and secretarial assistance to the department, bar code labelling and co-ordinating events.

Finance & Administration
John Bartholomew  - Director/Company Secretary
jbartholomew@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9241

Audrey MacDonald - Accountant
amacdonald@swa.org.uk or accounts@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9240
Responsible for all day-to-day accounting and payroll functions. Monday-Thursday.

Linda Lloyd - Receptionist
llloyd@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9245
Managing reception and visitors, mail, meeting support, procurement of office supplies. Monday-Thursday.

Information Management
Paul Roberts - Chief Information Officer
proberts@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9242
Overall digital infrastructure and knowledge management.

Jennifer Brown - Deputy Information Officer
jbrown@swa.org.uk, 0131 222 9224
IT and comms support; maintaining the DRAMS intranet; statistical data collection.